Let’s play a game: Marry/Boff/Kill

Time to swing for the lulz. In the 1st season of our favorite TV comedy 30 Rock, Frank, Toofer, and Lutz were playing a game of “Marry/Boff/Kill” wherein they are given 3 choices of females and they have to assign an action for each. As the name of the game says, they would have to marry one, have sex with one, and kill one. No exceptions, no double-choosing, no abstaining. Mechafetish and I start some examples for you, then afterwards you all get to play. Ready?

Sheryl, Ranka, Klan Klan

Sheryl, Ranka, Klan Klan

ghostlightning: Marry Ranka, Boff Klan Klan (2x), Kill Sheryl (just keepin’ it real)

Mechafetish: Marry Sheryl, Boff Klan Klan (1x), Kill Ranka

Misa, Minmei, Milia

Misa, Minmei, Milia

ghostlightning: Marry Minmei, Boff Milia, Kill Misa (harder decision than it sounds!)

Mechafetish: Marry Misa, Boff Milia, Kill Minmei

That’s the game! Get how to play? Okay, do these: #1

C. C., Nunally, Kallen

C. C., Nunally, Kallen

Pretty straightforward selection of Code Geass ladies; how about these: #2

Zange, Haruhi, Nagi

Zange, Haruhi, Nagi

2 Crazy Shrine Maidens, and 1 Crazy Deity on a different plane altogther. But for something really out of the ordinary: #3

omisyth, lolikitsune, digitalboy

omisyth, lolikitsune, digitalboy

Three bloggers who’ve been talking about blogs about anime in the past week: authors of Anime Chatter, Miao on My Mind, and Euphoric Field respectively. They’re on my blogroll so I think they all rock! Have fun and be nice! Breaking news: conflict and conflict resolution ongoing here.

P.S. If you feel like marrying, boffing, and killing one of each from the Macross and Macross Frontier selections at the top of the post, just label them A, and B respectively.

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in that's the game and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Let’s play a game: Marry/Boff/Kill

  1. Owen S says:

    #1: Marry Nunally, Boff Kallen, Kill C.C. (duh)
    #2: Marry Nagi, Boff Zange, Kill Haruhi
    #3 is homosexual, gtfo

  2. 1. I’d boff them all. Okay okay, marry Kallen, boff Nunnally, kill CC, just because I couldn’t boff her.

    2. boff and marry haruhi, because I don’t know the other two

    3. marry omysith, fuck the living shit out of lolikitsune and commit seppuku

  3. no name says:

    #1 Marry Nunally, boff CC, kill Kallen
    #2 Marry Nagi, boff Haruhi, kill Zange
    #3 …

  4. choujin1 says:

    Sadly, the only one I have the knowledge to participate in is the Macross one, and my answer is identical to Mechafetish’s: Marry Misa, Boff Millia, and Kill Minmei.

  5. otou-san says:

    A: Marry Sheryl, Boff Klan (def 2x, she’s legal…), Kill Ranka (for her own good)

    B: Marry Misa, Boff Minmay, Kill Milia (in a glorious VF battle, of course, it’ll be roughly the same as sexing her)

    #1: Marry Kallen, Boff C.C., Kill Nunally (useless…)

    #2: Marry Nagi, Boff Zange, Kill Haruhi (the crazy ones are demons in the sack but she’s too high-maintenance)

    #3: Boy, that’s a terrible choice, but I’ll treat it as an exercise in creativity… let’s marry Omisyth and settle into loveless 1950s separate-bed wedded bliss because at least he’d be a good drinking buddy, boff Lolikit with the aid of a paper bag, a fifth of cheap gin, and (and probably plenty of tears), and kill Digitalboy while making him watch my favorite episodes of Nanoha.

  6. TheBigN says:

    This is hard.

    1. Marry Nunally, Boff Kallen, Kill C.C.
    2. Would be more fair if Tsugumi was involved (the logical choice). In that case I’d marry Tsugumi, Boff Nagi and Kill Zange. But with this, Marry Nagi, Boff Zange, Kill Haruhi.
    3. Shouldn’t I get to know them much better before doing this by going on dates and things like that? :P

  7. #1 Marry C.C, Kill Nunally, Boff Kallen
    #2 Marry Haruhi, Boff Nagi, Kill Zange

  8. lolikitsune says:

    #3: marry digitalboy, boff omisyth, kill lolikitsune

    Need I explain my choices?

  9. ghostlightning says:

    @ everyone

    I’ll respond to your awesomeness later, when I’m less swamped, but I can’t pass this up:

    Blogcross: Do You Remember Love?

    Everyone should know that one of the best bits in the Macross franchise is the TRIANGLE.

    digitalboy wants to marry omisyth…
    lolikit wants to marry digital boy…

    omisyth: your move!

    I’m having waaay too much fun! More later.

  10. schneider says:

    A: Marry Sheryl, Boff Ranka, Kill Klan Klan
    B: Marry Misa, Boff Millia, Kill Minmay

    #1: Marry Kallen, Boff C.C., Kill Nunnally
    #2: Marry Nagi, Boff Zange, Kill Haruhi
    #3: I don’t want to answer this.

    Good thing you left out Tsugumi out of #2, because I want to both marry and boff her.

  11. lolikitsune says:

    Why are so many people opting to not answer #3? It’s the funniest, and funny is the point of this game AFAICT (correct me if I’m wrong, ghostlightning).

    As for Blogcross and triangular blogmotions, I can only blame the restrictive nature of the game at hand. I personally am interested in marrying about five or six anime bloggers and sexxing them all lots and lots, ‘kay?

  12. ghostlightning says:

    @ lolikit

    They’re afraid to face themselves, and the love they’re truly capable of…

  13. lolikitsune says:

    You say good things sometimes! *poses*

  14. adaywithoutme says:

    This is hard, because I want to participate out of the sheer amusement factor, but I have fundamental issues with the challenge at hand – namely, the marrying factor… dammit, I just want to star in a reverse harem, not get hitched to someone! Guess I’ll say…

    #1 – Marry Kallen, Boff Nunally, Kill C.C.
    #2 – Marry Nagi, Boff Zange, Kill Haruhi
    #3 – hmm… Marry omisyth, Boff lolikit, Kill digitalboy – but only because lolikit almost qualifies as a shouta!

  15. lolikitsune says:

    #3 – hmm… Marry omisyth, Boff lolikit, Kill digitalboy – but only because lolikit almost qualifies as a shouta!

    It’s been interesting to watch my own transformation as an anime blogger. I went from being 15 to being 18. I’m not delicious male jailbait anymore. That aside, you’re totally wrong. I’m nothing like shota. I have a pedo beard.

  16. adaywithoutme says:

    @ lolikit – I said ALMOST… more than either omisyth or digitalboy is, not that that’s saying much.

  17. otou-san says:

    interesting that Zange/Nagi/Haruhi seem to create a consensus, as do Omi/Lolikit/21db.

    I’m glad I used the paper bag on LK now that I know he has a pedobeard just like digitalboy. :P

  18. lolikitsune says:

    I’m glad I used the paper bag on LK now that I know he has a pedobeard just like digitalboy. :P

    You think digi has a pedobeard? My pedobeard is much more pedobeard-esque. I actually need to shave it soon so that I can wear my Guy Fawkes mask to a LARPing event on Saturday without look like, well, a pedo.

  19. lolikitsune says:

    P.S. I’ve grown a beard since my last self-portrait (see gravatar).

  20. schneider says:

    >>They’re afraid to face themselves, and the love they’re truly capable of…

    Now you’re scaring me.

    Anyways, reading at the comments again, I sort of want to kill dboy for choosing to marry/boff Haruhi due to ignorance of Kannagi. But I can’t really make a decision because I don’t know these three bloggers much.

  21. ghostlightning says:

    So many awesome comments here, I’ll post replies later I promise. Work is interfering with love right now.

    …where’s omisyth? This post needs its omisyth TT_TT

  22. ghostlightning says:

    Here’s my proper reply post, sorry for the delay,

    @ Owen_S

    Yep, pretty much my choices too.

    @ digitalboy

    All is still quiet on the omisyth front so just see my TRIANGLE comment above.

    @ choujin1

    All you sensible Macross fans sound alike. How come only I pick Minmei and Ranka? Is there something wrong with me?

    @ otou-san

    A. typical
    B. EPIC

    1. typical
    2. sensible
    3. EPIC

    You honor me with your awesomeness sir.

    @ TheBigN

    I CAN’T ALLOW ANYONE TO KILL TSUGUMI, THAT’S WHY.

    @ Kairu

    Killing Nunally is wrong

    @ adaywithoutme

    lolikit has you itching with his pedobeard. does it please you?

    @ otou-san

    Krauser never needed a paper bag. DITCH THE DAMN BAG AND ENJOY YOUR RAPE.

    @ schneider

    To know them is to love them.

    @ omisyth

    This post needs you! T_T

  23. omisyth says:

    Okay okay, can’t a Brit get any sleep or go to school without someone needing him?

    #1 Marry C.C, boff Kallen Tits, kill that creepy eyed loli.

    #2 Marry Nagi (OH GOD NAGI), boff Zange (the forbidden fruit is delicious) kill Haruhi (don’t want to piss her off unless she erases my existence)

    #3 I’d marry lolikit so I’d feel horrible about myeslf everyday, the very object of marriage. Boff myself ‘cos I’m just that sexay, and kill digiboy. Do I really need to clarify that last one?

    And wtf I’m eighteen too, ain’t nobody gonna give the shouta up until a month ago some love?

  24. adaywithoutme says:

    @ omisyth – Yeah, but, I dunno… I didn’t know that before because you didn’t make it a point? If you want some sorta-shouta love, then maybe you should play up your potential shouta appeal.

    @ ghostlightning – Actually, I’ll marry and boff omisyth since he’s apparently closer to being a shouta than lolikit is… That’s what I like about high school/college boys – I keep getting older, and they stay the saaame age…

    Dammit, when did I end up being a creep?

  25. ghostlightning says:

    @ omisyth

    Not Brits in general necessarily, just you – one of the stars of this post (oh what dubious honor).

    @ adaywithoutme

    You’re not a creep. You are just capable of offering the kind of love only you can…

    @ everyone

    Yay, the TRIANGLE is complete. So let’s see how it resolves:

    digitalboy wants to marry omisyth…
    lolikit wants to marry digital boy…
    omisyth wants to marry lolikit…

    They confront each other in a VIP room with lots of drinks at hand.

    DB: Omi…
    OS: SHUT YOUR MOUTH
    LK: Let’s do this…

    Maaya Sakamoto: KIIIIIMIIIII WA DARE TO KISSU WO SURU!

    After an epic orgy that had so much love an entire colony of Vajra SPAWNED ITSELF, Omisyth kills Digiboy before he can kill himself….
    LK: NOOOOOOO, well… *sigh* Omisyth you do have a ring for me right?
    OS: Made of strands from Digiboy’s pedobeard
    LK: *I do*

    Admiral Bruno Gloval was resurrected from the dead to perform the service on the deck of the Prometheus, the left arm of SDF-1 back on Macross City.

    Lin Minmei, comes out of hyperspace fold (and out of retirement at age 64) to sing for the ceremony.

    Thank you for the memories! We remember love!

  26. omisyth says:

    That was one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever read ;_;
    I would be honured if you’d be the best man, GL.

  27. ghostlightning says:

    @ omisyth

    DONE! You honor me.

  28. lolikitsune says:

    I can’t think of anything to say that hasn’t already been said here, but I’m almost certain that a wrap-up comment on my part is a necessity.

  29. So I died. Hey, daywithoutme, I’m even more shouta! Take me instead!!! (only 17!)

  30. That story was pretty funny, but lost on me since I haven’t seen Macross F. Also, p…pedobeard?! My neckbeard?! *cries*

  31. So I died. Hey, daywithoutme, I’m even more shouta! Take me instead!!! (only 17!)

  32. ghostlightning says:

    @ digitalboy

    Oh don’t worry about not seeing MF, the only reference I made is using Maaya Sakamoto’s OP song: ‘Triangler’ (don’t ask me, I didn’t spell it that way, they did)

    The rest was just journalistic reporting of the facts.

  33. lolikitsune says:

    I thought it was “Triangular.” That’s what Gendou says at least!

  34. ghostlightning says:

    That’s what they probably meant, but Triangler is how it appears on Maaya Sakamoto’s single, and in my iPod.

    Engrish, I love it.

  35. Sakura says:

    Hmm since he’s a fellow Brit I’d just marry and boff Omisyth, then we’d kill the rest and take over the planet.

    Forcing everyone to speak BBC English, until some dude tried to overthrow us with his Gayass.

    RULE BRITANNIA!

  36. ghostlightning says:

    @ Sakura

    >> RULE BRITANNIA!

    Good luck with that, but after you guys trolled the EU to make the Euro and buying up all the gold in the world afterward…

    …it could happen.

  37. ghostlightning says:

    @ Sakura

    >> RULE BRITANNIA!

    Good luck with that, but after you guys trolled the EU to make the Euro and buying up all the gold in the world afterward…

    …it could happen.

  38. Sakura says:

    “Good luck with that, but after you guys trolled the EU to make the Euro and buying up all the gold in the world afterward…

    …it could happen.”

    Hmm wanna be an Overlord in our Empire? XD

  39. Pingback: The Party of Awkward Hats is Diminished: I was drunk, but many interesting guests are leaving and it’s a sobering thought. « We Remember Love

  40. Pingback: An Overarching Methodology Behind Anime and Manga Appreciation: a Reflection « We Remember Love

Leave a Reply

