Honeymoon in Neo Venezia: Part 1

aria-undine-line

Prelude to Transit

ghostlightning: Hi hon, let’s have our 4th Honeymoon! ♥~

sybilant: Ehhh~4th already? We haven’t been married three years! ‘.’;;

ghostlightning: Let’s do it while we can! While we’re young! GOGOGO!  c’=~_^

sybilant: But where would we go this time? Oh wait, I know! Let’s go to AQUA! (。◕‿‿◕。)

ghostlightning: You mean Mars? Oh wow, there’s this HEUG volcano there. Baby that thing has fascinated me since I was a little b–

sybilant: BAKA! We’re going to Neo Venezia!

ghostlightning: But what’s wrong with the existing Venezia? It even has its own female gondolier (if that’s your thing щ(゚Д゚щ) ;;) We can even swing by Rome while we’re at it. I’ve always wanted to do the Mouth of Truth thingie like in Ro–

sybilant: URUSAI! Stop trolling will you? (╬ ಠ益ಠ)

ghostlightning: Weaboo.

toradora-24-large-16

sybilant: Now that we’ve settled it, we come to the most important consideration: The Tour Company we shall employ.

ghostlightning: You mean the gondoliers that’ll guide us through the city via the waterways right?

sybilant: Yes, do call them undines dear husband.

ghostlightning: Okay. Well – we book Orange Planet Company right away.

sybilant: DON’T DECIDE THIS BY YOURSELF. -_-#

ghostlightning: Well then let’s not pretend that I actually have a say in the matter no? (;´Д`)

sybilant: Aria Company.

ghostlightning: щ(゚Д゚щ)

sybilant: Okay fine, let’s discuss it. -_-;

ghostlightning: Here’s the marketing material from Orange Planet Company…

sybilant: That’s nice hon. However, I still think Aria Company will win. Here’s why…

ghostlightning: I really can’t complain since it’s Alicia.

sybilant: I thought so.

ghostlightning: But think about it, given how small Aria Company is, Alicia must be always booked! It’s her schedule that’ll dictate ours, not the other way around.

sybilant: And you think that Athena won’t be in demand at all?

ghostlightning: Truthfully, I think she’ll almost always be booked too. But at Orange Planet, there’s a lot more Primas, and they can’t be bad, really.

sybilant: I want a Water Fairy for us! I won’t accept anyone but Alicia! Athena will be a clumsy hazard.

ghostlightning: She’s a dojikko alright, but so are you. I thought that you’d cancel each other out.

sybilant: (╬ ಠ益ಠ)

ghostlightning: …or if both of you take each other out maybe I could just hit it off with another undine. That way the trip wouldn’t be a complete waste.

toradora-24-large-16

sybilant: Further weasel-ass remarks are no longer allowed.

ghostlightning: I’m hitting up the Neo Venezia undine portal. Looks like Alicia’s booked for the whole year.

sybilant: (╬ ಠ益ಠ) Let me check!

ghostlightning: Wait, ugh. Looks like Athena’s busy too… for the next 2 seasons! FML

sybilant: LOL. Serves you right. Wait what? Why are you laughing?

ghostlightning: Akira Ferrari from Himeya Company has 3-day window next month.

aria-akira-himeya-company-name

sybilant: …

ghostlightning: …

sybilant: How are we getting there?

ghostlightning: Well, these days you can take a jet out of HKG.

aria-ariajet-kaitak-airport-departure

sybilant: Let’s go! ^_^/

ghostlightning: Right away. ^_^;

Recommended Reading

Venice The Origination – When I discovered this blog I was just flat-out stunned. It’s a record of an Aria fan’s pilgrimage to Venice, the inspiration of the subject narrative’s setting. The results are conveniently organized in a delightful customized Google Map. Now you can undertake your own pilgrimage (or honeymoon (。◕‿‿◕。), as the case may be).

In Inthernet’s work for Aria I find affinity, given our own (Mechafetish and mine’s) work for the Macross and Gundam franchises. Also worth mentioning is animekritik’s work on the Leiji Matsumoto anime metaverse. We’re not quite fansites for our respective favorite shows/franchises – but I do like to think we offer something of comparable but distinct value.

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in Dialogues, fanboy, how to remember love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Honeymoon in Neo Venezia: Part 1

  1. Ryan A says:

    Good convo ^^ so cute, and Aria is win!

  2. bluemist says:

    BOO! Akira is my best undine of the Water Fairies! Your non-remarks are not allowed! Kinshi kinshi kinshi!

  3. Baka-Raptor says:

    Shit, I had an idea for a site just like FML. I was going to call it MLS (My Life Sucks). Once again, a brilliant idea is ruined by procrastination. FML.

  4. IcyStorm says:

    Nice job. I was afraid I couldn’t make it through this post when I started cracking up at the third line @_@

  5. ghostlightning says:

    @ lolikitsune

    I know. I love you too!

    @ Ryan A

    Thanks, sybilant is the cutest ^^ and yes, Aria is win. Watch out for the sequels (I have another one next week and am writing the concluding post of the trilogy)

    @ bluemist

    LOL. Don’t worry, we’ll be spending practically all of our time in Neo Venezia with Akira. Watch out for it.

    @ Baka-Raptor

    You can create a similar site for dinosaurs. Most of their lives suck.

    @ IcyStorm

    ^_^ Thanks, and this post is for you too. Happy Birthday!

  6. animekritik says:

    wow. Is there enough of Aria to make an Ariaverse? I thought it was like a 1 cour show…

  7. lolikitsune says:

    @animekritik: 4 cour + OVA

  8. LBrevis says:

    Akira, eh? This is going to be fun.

  9. TheBigN says:

    Planning on doing a slideshow for Himeya? That would be cool. :3

  10. ghostlightning says:

    @ animekritik

    I’ll talk more about the world-building (albeit indirectly, perhaps) of Aria in the next post. While I think the material is significant, the scope is not ‘universal’ the same way the Leijiverse is (almost everything ‘happens’ in Neo Venezia). Nonetheless, I do think it’s well done in terms of nuance and subtlety.

    @ lolikitsune
    <3

    @ Lbrevis

    bluemist is fooled. We actually like Akira very much. I just end up liking Athena because I LISTEN TO HER SONG, and Alicia is just irresistible.

    @ TheBigN

    Thank you for the assistance you gave that allowed me to get this post done. I really appreciate it. I’ll make a slide show for Himeya Company too, I’m just figuring out how to fit it in the flow of the narrative.

  11. bluemist says:

    @ghostlightning
    Oh, I didn’t realize until I saw that your title has Part 1. Now I’m eagerly awaiting your adventures in Neo Venezia with Akira!

  12. X10A_Freedom says:

    Nice billboard, and that airplane pic looks vaguely familiar :P

    Would be funny if your wifey falls for Akira. :D

  13. ghostlightning says:

    @ otou-san

    Thanks!

    @ bluemist

    It’ll be worth the wait for the discerning Akira fan, working hard on it ^_^

    @ X10A_Freedom

    Thanks for dropping by. I hope the readers check out your wonderful site.

  14. Zeroblade says:

    I’m eagerly awaiting part 2 now :3

  15. ghostlightning says:

    @ Zeroblade

    @ 21stcentruydigitalboy

    Thanks! We will not lose to you teenagers! ^_^/

  16. Rakuen says:

    Hilarious. I can see you guys really have hots for each other, in a tsundere kind of way– which is better than normal hots for each other.

    • ghostlightning says:

      I always thought that mai waifu is tsundere for me, but now you’ve made me think I might be the same for her, only with more deredere, and passive-aggressive tsuntsun.

  17. Pingback: Honeymoon in Neo Venezia: Part 2 « We Remember Love

  18. Pingback: Mai Waifu, SHE IS GAR « We Remember Love

  19. Pingback: Creativity and Laziness: Four Fags Who Run Anime Blogs « We Remember Love

  20. Pingback: An Overarching Methodology Behind Anime and Manga Appreciation: a Reflection « We Remember Love

  21. Pingback: The Best Anime Experiences Shared with the Best Person to Share Them With | We Remember Love

  22. Pingback: The Purpose of Anime and Manga (Part I) | We Remember Love

  23. Pingback: We Remember Love Says Goodbye, and Thank You For All The Memories | We Remember Love

Leave a Reply

