LISTEN TO MY SONG VOL. 8: [マクロスF]macross frontier 娘々スペシャルサービスメドレー(特盛り)(Ver.BeiJing Girl)

macross-frontier-op-large-12

In the banquet that is the finale of Macross Frontier, the main course is the Nyan Nyan Service Medley – a piece of music in excess of 6 minutes, scoring the final set-piece battle sequence with all kinds of excess going on. It’s a tremendous conceit, and a particularly Macross one. They pulled out all the stops in this one; and while even among Macross fans some may dislike it, I’m absolutely nuts about it.

In the Nyan Tama album (OST #3), we’re treated to a 12 minute version of this track. While some groaned at the exteme excess, I’m of the persuasion that the only thing better than this version would be a 20-minute one (with Fire Bomber covers).  I had ambitions of learning to perform this song, but I’ve already been bested – by 4 little girls.

I don’t know who they are and where this is from, but damn. This performance is awesomely cute.

Part 1

Part 2

VOL. 7

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in listen to my song and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to LISTEN TO MY SONG VOL. 8: [マクロスF]macross frontier 娘々スペシャルサービスメドレー(特盛り)(Ver.BeiJing Girl)

  1. RP says:

    haha, that’s devotion. they did a really, really nice job. i do love the 12 minute medley.

  2. gloval says:

    We can top that, we just have to include mechs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4MR-icAj8s

    • ghostlightning says:

      OMFG. SWEET JESUS. THAT VIDEO CONTAINS MACROSS FAGGOTRY LEVELS OVER 9GOOGLE.

      I AM BESTED, OUTCLASSED, HUMBLED.

      gloval, the universe is a large place after all… isn’t it?

      • gloval says:

        “the universe is a large place after all… isn’t it?”

        arrggh.. i have a feeling that a quote from macross, but i just can’t pinpoint exactly where…

        • ghostlightning says:

          I don’t know if someone actually said it in Macross, but it’s a cliche line you can hear from almost ANY ANIME. Try Galaxy is Calling Me after finishing Macross 7.

          The line is delivered by a competitive character after experiencing defeat. Sports anime like Prince of Tennis , or something like Yakitate! Japan.

  3. maakusutipen says:

    Well the Philippines will have its Jpop and Jrock contest finals in July sponsored by the Japanese embassy at Market Market by July. I am sure that there will be one pinoy band/group will do a song from the Macross franchise. I know from previous cons that Seikan Hikou and Ranka Lee’s choreography was a favorite so the combo might resurface. I am totally pysched for that one especially considering that we Filipinos are somewhat a musical race. Wahaha. Will you be going? I am. And have been bugging my friends to accompany me… hehehehe

    • ghostlightning says:

      I’m certainly most interested to see it. I’ll appreciate any further details you can provide.

  4. Pingback: LISTEN TO MY SONG VOL. 9: A Duet for my CHARGING HEART OF LOVE « We Remember Love

  5. maAkusutipen says:

    Uhmmm sorry this was such a delay….

    I got disconnected to the WWW when I lost my job. hehehehe

    Anyway…. I hope this link will give more info about the said event.

    It will be this July at Market Market..

    http://www.ph.emb-japan.go.jp/pressandspeech/press/pressreleases/2009/32.htm

Leave a Reply

