What I Inevitably Think About When I Watch Moé Anime

It can’t be helped.

Matsumae Ohana Genesic Gao Gai GarMizunashi Akari Devil Gundam

Hirasawa Yui ThrudgelmirAmiyama Manami Zaku IISuzukawa Koume MazinkaiserIzumi Konata Big Zam

So help me God Gundam…

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in for the lulz, Hanasaku Iroha, K-ON!!! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to What I Inevitably Think About When I Watch Moé Anime

  1. omo says:

    Now someone need to take a photo of some Zakus lined up doing the ‘massugu go’ pose.

  2. vucubcaquix says:

    I’m glad you agree that Koume would kick all their asses.

  3. When Izumi Konata is mass produced, the war will come to an end!

  4. foshizzel says:

    I support this! We need a anime with bad ass mecha and moe girl pilots xD

    I like Ohana and Yui’s mechs so awesome :)

  5. Arabesque says:

    LOL

    I wonder what the thought process would look like fro a moe fan who watches mecha. is it as similar as this one here?

  6. bluemist says:

    Time to watch Idolm@ster Xenoglossia.

  7. Ryan A says:

    Fiend, such a fiend.

  8. sadakups says:

    This is gdlk bro.

  9. Matt Wells says:

    I….I…words fail me. I also have a strange urge to watch Aria now, given that it seemingly stars a cutesy nanotech tentacle rape machine.

  10. MarigoldRan says:

    You’re weird!

  11. Reid says:

    Forgive me, oh ye more knowledgeable ones, but I have no idea what this post is about…at all. I’m completely lost. o_0

  12. Turambar says:

    There is only one question. Is Yui the Sword of Azu-nyan or Sword of Guitar.

    Also WITH THE HELP OF AKARI!

  13. I can only laugh hard at the seemingly dissimilar matches of girl and mech.

    Hmmmmm…

    IMHO Each girl packs as much metaphoric firepower and muscle as their metallic counterparts; their cuteness guaranteed to devastate and rearrange the landscape of one’s mind with sugar and flowers, leaving craters on the surface of the victim’s skull.

  14. krizzlybear says:

    Yuno is Gurren Lagann. She piereces the heavens with her pencil and sketchpad!

  15. Pingback: Diary of An Anime Marathon: From Miyazaki to Tomino and A Few Others in Between (Tiger & Bunny, Hanasaku Iroha, Sacred 7, Beelzebub) | We Remember Love

  16. Hanlap says:

    But

    why

  17. Yeah, when these thoughts pop into my mind I just watch Strike Witches. Though if they made a series featuring those Gundam girls it would be nice.

  18. Kraker2k says:

    Moe(萌え) and Moe(燃え) are just one side of the same coin! The former is used for your cartoon girls and the latter is often used to describe hotblood and burning hearts.
    Ohana as GGG is LOL.

  19. Pingback: The Fantasy of Light & Fluffy: K-On! In Contrast With Gundam (& Cowboy Bebop) [No Spoilers] | We Remember Love

  20. R1CK_D0M says:

    Can’t get the image of Domon yelling AKAAARIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII out of my head.

  21. Pingback: We Remember Love Says Goodbye, and Thank You For All The Memories | We Remember Love

Leave a Reply

