Tenshi no Enogu

I have a request for the upcoming Macross Frontier movie: have Ranka cover this song. Please.

I know Ranka can pull it off. You see, Iijima Mari-san is more like Ranka than she is like Minmei. See her here:

If you weren’t moved by any of the above, you’re no Macross fag fan! This is part of my campaign to give Ranka her good end.

Now, if you’re really on the nutty end of Macros faggotry fandom, this should send you TO THE VERY ENDS OF THE GALAXY!

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in fanboy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tenshi no Enogu

  1. I think the awesomeness of the above vids (especially the first two) just made my head explode. I’m sure Ms Kanno and Megumi Nakajima could make a more up-to-date arrangement of that tune like they did with the old My Boyfriend Is A Pilot so yeah, I’d love to see it crop up in the movie…preferably without the 80s vibe though! I’m a fan of synths and all, but that’s one for the diehard nostalgia fanatics!

  2. @ ‘badger

    The first vid is from Macross Flashback: 2012, TT just posted a new torrent a few hours ago, so I was all over it.

    Yeah the live vid is quite awesome, but I actually have a rarer live preformance of the same song that is 3x more awesome. Think Ranka on Gallia-4 but perkier. I’m still feeling my way around WordPress so I was reluctant to upload it. Don’t worry, I’ll post it eventually.

  3. I really like Tenshi No Enogu. Argh.

  4. TF says:

    this is a fantastic idea and I was hoping we’d see this song in the series proper, but Tenshi no Enogu is actually Mari Iijima’s song, so they would have to get the rights from her – which shouldn’t be too hard, considering all the bank Frontier is making for everyone involved.

    I’m hoping for a Mari Iijima Frontier tribute album, myself. It worked for Mac7!

  5. ghostlightning says:

    @ TF

    Believe me I tried, but I can’t imagine how much more I can agree with you! ^_^

    Tenshi no Enogu has been updated twice in the ’90s: A straight update (fun in its own way), and A GODLY ACOUSTIC GUITAR DRIVEN VERSION THAT’S PERFECT FOR DAYTIME DRIVING AND IS NOW MY MOBILE PHONE’S MESSAGE ALERT.

    …d e k u r a c h a a a a

  6. Pingback: LISTEN TO MY SONG VOL. 6: Angel Paints with Voices « We Remember Love

  7. Pingback: I Remember Digital Love: Interstella 5555 « We Remember Love

Leave a Reply

