One month flew past, now what?

We Remember Love is a month old today. I’m really encouraged by the response the blog has been getting, and the quality of the comments only make me want to post more. To everyone who has dropped by to visit, subscribe, or post comments: Thank You. A significant part of my fulfillment in my anime hobby is reaching out to others and participating I’ll be working harder to keep things interesting, and I’ll be getting lots of help too from my friends.

I’ve already launched the regular feature: “Someone’s showing a bit of character” and I encourage everyone to post their requests.

Here are the things coming your way:

  • Mobile Report: Field Exercises; It’s time to live out fantasies. 2 Mecha, 2 Pilots, and a bunch of mooks in their own robots. We test drive these toys and see what they’ve got. We accept requests!
  • We’re writing a light novel (with pictures!). More details will come, but I’ve met otacore people who are dead set on making this happen.
  • Postculture Shapings (working title). I found this team that will post their 4koma here on our blog. It’s going to be awesome. The writer is awesome, Mr. Mack JcKinney, and the art will be done by one of our commenters. Watch out for it!

Again, thank you for taking time to visit us. Trust us never to forget!

1223926619493

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in meta. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to One month flew past, now what?

  1. digitalboy says:

    A light novel?! Sounds very fuckwin man! Anyway happy one month! I wish I’d known in my first month that commenting on other peoples blogs would get me hits and comments, haha. Your blog is amazing and you are my biggest inspiration to keep bloggin. Do what ya do man.

  2. ghostlightning says:

    @ digitalboy

    You’re my first collaborating partner and the very idea of this happening at all (making stuff with total strangers from halfway around the world) blows my mind. We’ll kill em!

  3. usagijen says:

    Happy epic monthsary!! =D
    You started out on an epic note, and I believe it will continue on, seeing how you’ve found your firm place in the ‘sphere. Cheers! ^^

  4. Riex says:

    Full of awesomesauce! And I’ll probably be throwing suggestions your way soon enough.

  5. ghostlightning says:

    @ usagijen

    Thank you so much! I’m a bit late to the party but having people like you around made me feel I’m where I want to be!

    @ Riex

    You and OH Hayaku has been awesome for me, not only as a place to participate but also to learn from. Your suggestions will be much welcome!

  6. schneider says:

    >Mobile Report: Field Exercises; It’s time to live out fantasies. 2 Mecha, 2 Pilots, and a bunch of mooks in their own robots. We test drive these toys and see what they’ve got. We accept requests!

    Wut. Careful on this one, you might enrage the fanboys.

    >We’re writing a light novel (with pictures!). More details will come, but I’ve met otacore people who are dead set on making this happen.

    Awesome. I didn’t know you guys were into writing! I myself am into NaNoWriMo but I doubt if I’m going to meet the quota by the end of the month. Speed writing is just not for me.

    Happy monthsary, too.

  7. TheBigN says:

    Happy one month anniversary. :3

    They say that this is the biggest hurdle that a new blog has to face in terms of getting past in terms of just getting to their first month, so great job on that. Based on what you’ve said that you’re planning, I’m expecting some fun things from here. 🙂

  8. otou-san says:

    this blog is the right combo of talent, ambition, and giant robots (not to mention hard work and guts)! Here’s to many more months.

  9. choujin1 says:

    Only one month? I’m envious.

  10. ghostlightning says:

    @ schneider

    Fanboy raeghaet can be scary, but I hope they see the fun in it. After all, they’ll be able to request stuff they want to see. Watch out for it.

    Well, we’re really a bunch of n00bs when it comes to fiction – I just cross my fingers that the writing team isn’t ningas-cogon about it. What’s NaNoWriMo? Is it a writing tool?

    @ TheBigN

    We’ll deliver the love! Thanks for the encouragement – it makes a HUGE difference.

    @ otou-san

    Thanks for everything. You’re awesome. More giant robots to come (the field report feature will be run on an engine that may be familiar to some people, hehehe)

    @choujin1

    I post like an otakufiend (~_0), I think that helps. I compose posts on my mobile phone when I’m on public transport or hitching a ride. I even go online and comment on blogs while mobile. This has been a very involving hobby.

  11. Congrats on getting to one month old! Your writing is entertaining and all round great to read, and to think it earned my respect in little more than four short weeks says a lot (among which being “Awsome! Fellow Macross fanboys!”)

    Keep up the good work and I look forward to the new projects you have brewing. ^_^

  12. ghostlightning says:

    @ concretebadger

    Aw shucks you’re going to make me cry (unmanly tears). I think I’m going to listen to some Minmei ballads now…

    Thanks so much. I’ll get better, with a view to arrive at more polish and tightness at the same time staying ‘loose’ and personal.

  13. lbrevis says:

    Congrats on turning a month old. My post may have gotten you to start out but I’m jealous because your blog is already better and far more consistent than my own. I mean it, you bastard!

    A light novel sounds totally awesome, I myself have thought up many ideas but have been too intimidated to start writing. Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  14. schneider says:

    @ ghostlightning

    NaNoWriMo = National Novel Writing Month. Write a 50k-word novella throughout the entire November. I haven’t scrapped 10k myself though.

  15. ghostlightning says:

    @ schneider

    Thanks, a bit too late for us though. I’ll be more of an editor/co-writer for this project, as I’m lucky to know talented people who want in on this project.

    @ Ibrevis

    I put the light novel announcement out there to light a fire under the group’s ass. If we don’t produce then FAIL is our destiny. We have no experience writing fiction (even though we do a lot of whining when we don’t like something), so getting it out will be the win. If it’s any good, then it’ll be huge for us.

    Your comment in response to mine in your introductory post at OH opened the floodgates of a repressed writing passion. I’ve put up personal blogs before, but nobody’s really interested in that and I can’t really be comfortable exposing myself there so it tends not to ring true and therefore uninteresting.

    Here I can be myself (it’s not really hard to find out who the person is behind the handle), the anti-outou-san in a matter of speaking (not really, just a play on his blog’s name), living a shameless otaku lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

