Congratulations: SDF-1 Macross

According to the Macross timeline in the old Macross Compendium, the SDF-1 was christened ‘Macross’ on January, 2009. So I choose today to commemorate the christening: January 19th 2009 (THIS IS NOT CANON). Someday I will petition Mr. Kawamori to officially make January 19 the christening date. Why? I have my reasons.

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in fanboy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Congratulations: SDF-1 Macross

  1. Pontifus says:

    I’m thrilled that I can finally appreciate this!

    Isn’t there some party going on later this year to celebrate the launch of the Macross?

  2. ghostlightning says:

    There was in Feb, but the Zentraedi crashed it! So happy you finished the show. Now I have another interesting fellow to talk Macross with. ^_^

  3. Ryan A says:

    I smiled. INVINCIBLE! Nice amv

  4. [ID SOJOURNER]

    @Pontifus

    SO I HEARD YOU HATE MINMEI?

  5. Zeroblade says:

    “Why? I have my reasons.”
    Gee, I wonder why :>

  6. ghostlightning says:

    @ Ryan A

    I hadn’t heard of the song before today. I’m happy that it worked. ^_^

    @ [ID SOJOURNER]

    It takes a masochistic and forgiving man to appreciate Minmei ^_^

    @ Zeroblade

    Shhhh

  7. Epic AMV. It’s rare that I see one that makes me think “That is made of purest WIN!” but this was one of them. Thanks for sharing.

    “I have my reasons.”

    Yep, I know. Double celebration then, eh? ^_^

  8. pretty awesome AMV. HAPPY BIRTHDAY — MACROSS!

  9. ghostlightning says:

    @ concretebadger

    AMVs are a crapshoot, I’m glad this one worked out. Double celebration indeed! ^_^ (you sir, must give the original series a good viewing; not to dump on Robotech, it’s just worth the effort)

    @ digiboy

    Thanks so much man! I’ve put in some work on your Team project – I hope you like it even though it’s pretty stupid what I did. ^_^

  10. Pingback: The Day Has Come « We Remember Love

  11. Pingback: Sheryl Would Fulfill Some Hopes and Dreams: Macross Frontier 11 “Missing Birthday” « We Remember Love

Leave a Reply

