Let’s Just Get This Year Over With Already (Cause 2010 Is Going To Rock)

Gundam Unicorn 3rd Trailer (But Wait There’s More)

I’m away only a day and suddenly the last pieces start to fall into place for 2010.  At this point I’m not sure what else I can expect from what looks to be an awesome upcoming year that I think will more than make up for the lack of mecha I’ve had to suffer through in the latter half of 2009.  With the recent announcement of a new Code Geass project (Trooooolllllllllllllllllls!  Come out to plaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!)from Sunrise this now brings the number of new mecha series from Sunrise alone up to 5 with Unicorn, Votoms, Geass and the Gundam 00 and Seed (hrmmm) movies.  What a busy year and it hasn’t even started.  All that needs to happen is for ghosty to get his new Macross year and I will be ready to prematurely (gasp!) declare 2010 the best year of the century so far.  Here’s a list of some other things I’m still looking forward too:

-Final Fantasy XIII

-Eden of The East Movies

-The rest of V Season 1

– Bioshock 2

Looks like I’ll probably be returning to this blogging business full force next year.  I’m wondering if I’m even going to have any time to rest at all.  In any case time to brush up on my writing and blogging techniques because I almost forget how WordPress even works now.

About Kaioshin Sama

I'm a Mecha Anime fan who can go from being rigidly straightforward to using vague references that make me impossible to understand in about 5 minutes.
This entry was posted in fanboy, first impressions, today's special guest writer. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Let’s Just Get This Year Over With Already (Cause 2010 Is Going To Rock)

  1. Karry says:

    “All that needs to happen is for ghosty to get his new Macross year”

    WTF ?!! Where’s the super robot love ? All we got last year was that crappy Mazinger for some senile fanboys that will eat up anything.

  2. animewriter says:

    Give me Soranowoto War+Moe=win in my books, and I’m looking forward to Nodame Cantabile Final, other than those the beginning of next year looks a little weak.

  3. So Unicorn is POST-CCA??? More likely it’s prior to CCA, timeline wise. In any case I can’t fucking wait.

  4. gaguri says:

    Yes new Geass, I knew it! Lelouch was alive! And he’s going to finally nail Kallen and make tender love with CC! /continues the rabid fan fiction inside his head

    • animekritik says:

      It’d be nice for Lelouch to lose his virginity, that’s for sure.

      • Shance says:

        Or maybe brew up a new cast, which might epically fail 50% more than the first cast. Geass-wise, I’m not that optimistic with it.

        And yes! Iron Man 2 is WARMACHINE. My metal badass sensor is sensing an unknown power level as the days pass by!

        Hopefully this means we get all the good stuff next year before the world ends two years later.

        • Well I’m a Geass fan so I say it might 50% chance succeed as the first cast if it’s half as entertaining as the first show.

          As for Warmachine, never quite liked him as much as Iron Man. It’s the same way as I feel about the G-3 Gundam. Sure it’s almost the same deal, but a little more colour goes a long way.

          Also I intend on living well beyond 2012 cheesy thriller flick or no.

          • Shance says:

            Being a filler superhero kinda sucks, no? Isn’t it sad, Rhodes?

            As for Geass, ghostlightning also has a say on it so I won’t elaborate on the “new cast” idea.

  5. vendredi says:

    News of a new Geass project makes me wonder if this will be the next big Sunrise franchise after Gundam.

  6. kadian1364 says:

    Man, I can never take that 80s anime hair seriously.

  7. glothelegend says:

    Here’s a few things I think will rock in 2010 (I was actually going to make a post of it. I probably still will).

    * Zero no Tsukaima Season 4 – February 2010
    * More Shakugan no Shana
    * New Lloyd Banks cd
    * New My Chemical Romance album
    * Cat Shit One – Cute Animals Killing each other in war (it’s 3d animated, and looks hilarious/awesome)
    * New Ironman movie
    * More Black Lagoon (OVA…..better than nothing).
    * Dissapearance of Haruhi Suzumiya – I am EXCITED.
    * Fate/Stay Night Movie – I am REALLY EXCITED.
    * Trigun Movie – I am REALLY FUCKING EXCITED.

    and then there is of course there’s everything you mentioned. There’s probably even more reasons why it will rock. I’m excited!

  8. animekritik says:

    Wow, it does sound like it’ll be better than this year!! Great-hen mazinger should be around next year too, I hope.

  9. DonKangolJones says:

    You’re not much of a mecha fanboy if you don’t get excited about that trailer, or 2010 for that matter. And eventhough I’ve written many times that I didn’t want them to continue Code Geass because I thought R2’s ending was perfect, I’ll still gladly devour more of that series. Trolls be damned!

    Amazingly, I’m going into 2010 rather satiated. I look forward to swimming in new mecha. But as far as other media go, there’s not too much I’m waiting on. Super Street Fighter IV pops into my head, & it will be good if Nintendo comes out with a new Zelda game for the Wii. But other than that, just give me quality anime & manga & I’ll be happy.

  10. sakura says:

    Can’t wait for Unicorn, Eden of The East movies (waiting for Funi to license that I so want to own it and while they are at it they can release Darker than Black in a boxset so I can purchase that) and the Macross movies, hubby already read me the full plot of the first one, the beautiful CG on the mecha has me drooling. But sorry Nanase fans, she didn’t make the cut, if only the same could be said of Luca.

    Lulu already lost his virginity, much like Setsuna lost his to his GUNDAM 😛 Except Lulu’s lost his to his own obsession, that’s right everyone, he mindf***** himself.

    OMG Nintendo totally needs to make a new Zelda game for the WII. I will be getting Spirit Tracks for the DS and Mario Bros Wii will also be a purchase as will that PS3 Katamari game. Especially since I can get to the consoles now that hubby has finally finished Assassins Creed II.

    Totally dig moar My Chemical Romance, Iron man 2 WILL ROCK! WAR MACHINE HELLZ YEA! and I am also looking forward to the Trigun movie.

Leave a Reply

