How to Pick Between 2 Blogs to Read When Pressed for Time

So you really, really, really want to read an anime blog. But you don’t have time to do the research. I can help you. Thank me later.

In a pinch, put your baby in front of your monitor and let her pick for you.

First let us calibrate BusterBeamSlash’s anime blog sense. Let’s show her an excellent specimen of an editorial blog cum Macross shrine:

wrl busterbeamslash reaction face

Liked it? Yes, excellent. We can rely on her perfectly.

Now let’s take two completely random blogs that have nothing to do with each other and have no meaning at all to me in any way. Let’s have the Buster Machine do her thing.

First, Hanners’ Anime Blog:

hanners busterbeamslash reaction face

Now, Baka-Raptor:

baka-raptor busterbeamslash reaction face

Baka-Raptor wins.

Now take this irrefutable scientific result and vote for Baka-Raptor in the anime blogger tournament. No he doesn’t really need your votes. But if you don’t vote for him I suspect he’s going to cry. His eyes are wrecked enough as it is. So do the human thing to do and care for carnivorous lizards. They’re animals.

Of course, it will take you some time to meet a girl, get her to really like you. Marry her, then knock her up, then raise your daughter to a competent level in anime blog appreciation. So maybe this method may not be for everyone.

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in for the lulz, meta and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to How to Pick Between 2 Blogs to Read When Pressed for Time

  1. Scamp says:

    Bitter much~ 😛

    Also don’t show your baby my blog. It has been scientifically proven that anyone under the age of 18 months who gazes upon the hat of the guy in the cart will inherit the geass

  2. chii says:

    dawwwwwwwwww she’s a cute one

  3. RP says:

    Awwww. When’s she writing her first Gundam post? 😛

  4. Baka-Raptor says:

    This girl’s going places. It’s only a matter of time before she starts singing death metal and raping her father.

    • Robert Weizer says:

      Let’s abduct her and make her worship Steve Nash, too. Screw the Lakers 😦

      • You’ve just confirmed that you are from Arizona, where her uncles and aunts are immigrants. If they get harassed unnecessarily she will gun you down, American style.

        You may take some solace that nobody else really wants Amar’e, so free agency isn’t that much a threat and you can keep your cupcake.

        Oh btw, nobody else will give Joe Johnson any serious money. You can have him back LOL.

    • She stands to inherit around 15 assorted rifles and pistols (and one longbow) from my father-in-law. She may be fond of you enough to hunt you for sport.

  5. Impz says:

    Just way too adorable. How can you even fight this kind of aniblog competition promotion entry ^^

  6. Robert Weizer says:

    what if i don’t have a baby handy? do I steal one?

  7. r0n3ry says:

    I don’t know any girls who would go out with me. How can I knock them up?

    In any case can I just rely on your baby instead? Does she have a twitter account I can follow?

  8. Michael says:

    I hate the Lakers.

    • Happy to inform you that LAL just destroyed BOS in game 1 of the NBA finals.

      • Michael says:

        Well, I just hate Kobe Bryant. I think that’s arrogant he wants to be compared to Michael Jordan, so I want him to lose. He doesn’t even deserve to be in the discussion with Jordan. I don’t have much love for Boston either. 🙂

        I’m with B-R though, I really liked the Suns.

        • Keep hating. I idolized Mike too, but I like Kobe for actually wanting to beat him. Even if he never gets to do that, to go as far as he’s already gone is amazing.

          And yes, he’s really comparable to Mike, the only one who came after him (Oscar Robertson came before him) who can actually be compared to him in the metric that counts: playoff victories and most of all championships. LeBron has to do a lot of catching up.

          Lakers and Kobe for life.

  9. 2DT says:

    Cute kid. I admire your genetics. 🙂

  10. drmchsr0 says:

    Let babby choose blog?

    Oh GL, you hilarious man, you.

  11. Pure WIN! When all else fails, think of the children! Besides, everyone knows that babies don’t lie.

    • They do. They have no concept of right and wrong so they see no point in avoiding falsehood in order to get whatever they want (attention, nutrition, etc.).

      The important thing here is that BusterBeamSlash knows anime blogs and what will give readers entertainment and value. This is why you should put your faith in her.

  12. Pingback: A vote for T.H.A.T is a vote for hot cool Tomoe yuri love!

  13. Canne says:

    Why did she wear different clothes when she looked at Baka-Raptor?
    Don’t tell me she threw up and stained her clothes after she saw Hanners! >_<

  14. Elfen says:

    I haven’t voted in the tourney so far, but am seriously tempted now, LOL.

  15. ~xxx says:

    Dinosaurs do cry… but their tears flows like FLOODS…

    so don’t let them cry.

  16. Sakura says:

    So cute!

    Whateves Baka-Raptor tears have been proven to be crocodile tears! 😛

  17. lolikitsune says:

    I begrudgingly cast a vote for Baka-Raptor… or shit, no, I didn’t! And he won anyway! Goes to show.

    Oh well. I voted for him against SST, but the SST is winning…

  18. Pingback: The We Remember Love Year in Review 2010 | We Remember Love

Leave a comment