LISTEN TO MY SONG VOL. 9: A Duet for my CHARGING HEART OF LOVE

Gorgeous, delicious, fanservice. DECULTURE!

The people behind this sure know what I want, and they give it to me.

Never mind that May’n doesnt deliver a good vocal performance here. It’s the idea that matters, and that they actually went out and did it. In my mind, and in the minds of many fans I imagine; they’re not seeing Fukuyama-san and May’n. We see Sheryl and Basara ‘fight on stage!’ and this is the stuff of awesome, as Macross is great at delivering.

VOL. 8

About ghostlightning

I entered the anime blogging sphere as a lurker around Spring 2008. We Remember Love is my first anime blog. Click here if this is your first time to visit WRL.
This entry was posted in listen to my song and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to LISTEN TO MY SONG VOL. 9: A Duet for my CHARGING HEART OF LOVE

  1. Pontifus says:

    this is the stuff of awesome

    THIS

    So…epic…

    • ghostlightning says:

      I’m really glad that people, especially you can get this about a seemingly pedestrian performance of musicians of relatively minor significance even in their own market/culture.

      I mean, we’re not even fans of Fukuyama and May’n outside their Macross performances.

      However, I do sense this: We’re thankful for the talent they lent into bringing these characters alive. It’s Basara and Sheryl that we do care about, but man do I love these people who were part of creating them.

  2. Ryan A says:

    Pretty incredible, pumping! May’n vocals were too bad, the mic was a little raw, but Fukuyama’s jamming was sweet!

    • ghostlightning says:

      Yeah man, all the nitpicking is fair and deserved. And I’ll be the first to admit that I’m forgiving them for just for being the ideal people to play the singing parts of Basara and Sheryl.

      I’ve seen the seiyuu performances of the Fire Bomber songs, and it’s just not the same, bless them.

  3. I JIZZED IN MY PANTS.

  4. Pingback: LISTEN TO MY SONG! VOL. 10: Wanna Be an Angel « We Remember Love

  5. Pingback: An Overarching Methodology Behind Anime and Manga Appreciation: a Reflection « We Remember Love

  6. Pingback: The Scrumptious Anime Blog | On Epicness and the Legend of Basara - A MUST READ EPIC SHOUJO GEM!!!!

  7. Pingback: Yakk! Deculture: A Close Encounter with Macross Frontier « We Remember Love

  8. totallyrobot says:

    BOMMMMBBBAAAAAAAA!

Leave a comment